top of page

The Awards

There are 6 awards up for grabs each year.

6 nominees are selected in 5 categories by the Exit 6 selection panel, before the winner is selected by a guest judge.

Only the films chosen to be in the Judge's 6 are in competition for Best Film, while films from the entire official selection can be nominated for a category award. 

The Audience Choice award is voted for by our audience.

Exit 6 2017 winner and trophy


We're delighted to welcome a host of fantastic industry guests to select this year's award winners. 

Best Film

James Callis

Battlestar Galactica, Bridget Jones's Diary, Castlevania


Best Cinematography

Nanu Segal

Emma, The Levelling, A Spy Among Friends

Nanu Segal.png

Best Editing

Mark Towns

Saint Maud, Censor, The Ritual

Mark Towns v3.png

Best Performance

Shelley Conn

Bridgerton, Good Omens, Love Sarah

Shelly Conn.png

Best Script

Samantha Horley

Grabbers, The Infidel, Miss You Already

Samatha Horley.png
bottom of page